Dr. Anilkumar Bidve

Download Profile

  • Ph. D., in Lasers awarded in the year 2000 from Department of Physics, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra.
  • MSc. Physics in 1991: Department of Physics, Marathwada University, Aurangabad,
  • BSc. Electronics in 1999: Sri Mahatma Basaveshwar College of Science, Latur, Maharashtra.
  • PUC Science in 1986: Channa Basaveshwar College Bhalki.
  • SSLC in 1984: Govt. HS, Bhatambra.
  • Research Details
  • Recognized Research Guide by Sharnbasva University,Kalaburagi and Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi, currently guiding 8 students for Ph. D., work.
  • Published 14 research papers both at National and International level research publications including Scopus index.
  • Research Work
  • Worked as Research Fellow from 1993 to 1997 in a DST, New Delhi, Research Project. “Development of Laser Enhanced Ionization Spectrometer for the study of complex samples” sanctioned to Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Sharada V. Itagi, Department of Physics, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad Maharashtra.Attended large number of National and International conferences, seminars, training schools, workshops
Total: 31 Yrs of Experience including Teaching and Research
  • Sharnbasva University. [Sharnbasva University is a Private University established by Sharnbasveshwar Vidya Vardhaka Sangha, Kalaburagi (Gulbarga), Karnataka, enacted by Govt. of Karnataka as “Sharnbasva University Act 2012”, Karnataka Act No. 17 of 2013, Notification No. ED 144 URC 2016, dated 29/07/2017.] Registrar, Sharnbasva University, Kalaburagi from August 2017 till date.
  • Appa Institute of Engineering and Technology: 2002 to 2018 (16years).
    Assistant Professor from 2002 - 2004.
    Associate Professor from 2004 - 2007.
    Professor from 2007 to 2018, Principal Incharge/Dean from 2013 to 2017.
  • Other Institutions: (9years) Lecturer in Physics: National Defence Academy, Khadakwasla, Pune, Maharashtra from 1997 to 2000. Part time faculty: Department of Physics, Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra (1993-95). PGT in Physics: Central School, Cant., Aurangabad, affilliated to CBSE Board from 1991 to 1993. PGT in Physics: Manav Kendra Gyan Mandir School (Fully Residential), Kandari, Vadodara, Gujarat from 2000 to 2002.
  • Other Details: Membership on University Bodies: Member, Research Council of Sharnbasva University.
    Member Secretary, Academic Council of SharnbasvaUniversity.
    Member Secretary, Board of Management of SharnbasvaUniversity.
    Member Secretary, Board of Governors of SharnbasvaUniversity.
  • Currently working as a Registrar, Sharnbasva University, Kalaburagi
  • Worked as a Principal Incharge & Dean Appa Institute of Engineering and Technology, Kalaburagi
  • Working as a Team leader in the preparation of NACC/NBA work
  • Involved in the preparations of various affiliation process like VTU/AICTE/UGC as a team leader
  • Currently BOS, Chairman, physics board, Sharnbasva University. Kalaburagi
  • Worked as a Convener for 02 International Conferencesorganized at our university
  • Organizing Chair for the International conferences
  • BOE Member four times for Physics in VTU, Belgaum.
  • Designed and developed curricula and scheme of examination for the Physics courses both theory and laboratory work as a part of foundation courses for the first year undergraduate engineering (BE) students also contributed for the development of curricula and scheme of evaluation for post graduate courses in Physics (M.Sc.)
  • BOS Chairman (Physics Board) in the Faculty of Engineering & Technology and Member BOS in the Faculty of Science & Technology of Sharnbasva University,Kalaburagi
  • BOS Member (Physics Board): PDA College of Engineering, Kalaburagi (Autonomous institution under Visveshwaraya Technological University - VTU,Belgaum).
  • Member, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Local Inspection Committee for affiliation process.
  • Worked as a chief superintendent of university examinations
  • Paper Setter for various University Examinations of Physics Board
  • Involved in all high level Meetings of our university
  • Involved in organizing various Technical events like seminar, FDP and Workshops.
  • Involved in organizing various Cultural Events, Sports Events etc
  • Organized ISTE sponsored one week FDP program on NS2
  • Lead the team for establishment of three new engineering colleges including establishment of Physics laboratories in these colleges, by Sharnbasveshwar Vidya Vardhaka Sangha including (i) Veerappa Nisty Engineering College, Shorapur in Yadgir district, (ii) Lingaraj Appa Engineering College, Gornalli, Bidar and (iii) Godutai Engineering College for Women, Kalaburagi from 2007 to2011.
  • Workedas a team leader for the establishment of “Sharnbasva University” at Kalaburagi (Gulbarga) from 2011 to 2017 including establishment of UG & PG Departments/Laboratories of Physics and Research Center in Physics, successfully completed the establishment process by the year 2017-18
  • Books/journals edited/authored:
  • Editor: Appa Multidisciplinary Research Journal, Quarterly with ISSN
  • Edited three books with ISBN. Authored one Book.
  • Recipient of “DASOHA GYNAN RATNA” award by Poojya Dr. Appaji. The award includes a cash prize of Rs. 6 Lakhs and a citation, in recognition of the contributions to the growth and development of higher education in general and technical education in particular, in the Sharnbasveshwar Vidya Vardhaka Sangha.
  • Membership:
  • Life member of Indian Laser Association.
  • Life Member of Indian Science Congress
  • Life Member of Indian Association of Physics Teachers.
  • IEEE member
  • Visited Malaysia and Thailand in the year 2014.